Issue with alias domains

Home Forums All Other Themes Issue with alias domains

Viewing 7 posts - 16 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #128170
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22411
    • Total: 22411
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us WordPress admin details and URL of the publieco.com via email: @sktthemes.com">support@sktthemes.com

    Regards,
    Dave

    #128172
    Vanessa Gómez
    Participant
    • Topics: 86
    • Replies: 256
    • Total: 342
    Member since: July 4, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    publieco.com is a parked domain of publieco.info

    Publieco.com doesn’t have its own wordpress

    #128575
    Vanessa Gómez
    Participant
    • Topics: 86
    • Replies: 256
    • Total: 342
    Member since: July 4, 2016

    Hi,
    Do you have any news regarding this issue?

    Thank you very much!

    Best regards,
    Vanessa

    #128658
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22411
    • Total: 22411
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Customize >> Basic >> Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .fa, .head-info-area .fa.fa-facebook, .head-info-area .fa.fa-twitter, .head-info-area .fa.fa-instagram, .head-info-area .fa.fa-youtube, .head-info-area .fa.fa-linkedin { font-family: "FontAwesome" !important;}
    .fa-facebook::before { content: "\f09a" !important;}
    .fa-diamond::before { content: "\f219" !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #128675
    Vanessa Gómez
    Participant
    • Topics: 86
    • Replies: 256
    • Total: 342
    Member since: July 4, 2016

    Hi,

    I have inserted the code in custom css but it doesn’t work. It interferes with the code that was already entered in custom css and used to correctly display fontawesome 5:

    .fa, .far, .fas { font-family: \”Font Awesome 5 Free\” !important;}

    .head-info-area .fa.fa-facebook, .head-info-area .fa.fa-twitter, .head-info-area .fa.fa-instagram, .head-info-area .fa.fa-youtube, .head-info-area .fa.fa-linkedin { font-family:\”Font Awesome 5 Brands\” !important; }

    #128676
    Vanessa Gómez
    Participant
    • Topics: 86
    • Replies: 256
    • Total: 342
    Member since: July 4, 2016

    This same problem happened on other web pages and when you asked them you told me to enter below code in theme’s header.php file, just before </head> tag:

    <script src=”https://use.fontawesome.com/c4d7d70cd9.js”></script&gt;

    This solution does not work with the publieco.com website

    Is it possible that it doesn’t work because the web uses fontawesome 5 instead of fontawesome 4?

    In this case, what code should I enter in theme’s header.php file?

    Thank you veru much for your help!

    Regards,
    Vanessa

    #128723
    Vanessa Gómez
    Participant
    • Topics: 86
    • Replies: 256
    • Total: 342
    Member since: July 4, 2016

    Hi again,

    Confirmed. The problem occurs when we change from fontawesome 4 to fontawesome 5.

    I checked today.

    Until now the web estudi33.org (domain parked on estudi33.net) worked perfectly. All fontawesome icons looked correctly after editing the header.php file by adding the following code:
    <script src=”https://use.fontawesome.com/c4d7d70cd9.js”></script&gt;

    But today, when updating Elementor and using fontawesome 5 instead of fontawesome 4, the icons have stopped being seen on estudi33.org

    How can we solve this problem?

    Is it possible to solve it by inserting a different line of code in header.php file?

    Thank you very much for your help!

    Best regards,
    Vanessa

Viewing 7 posts - 16 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.