Layout with SiteOrigin…Ooooo.

Home Forums All Other Themes Layout with SiteOrigin…Ooooo.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    JeremyJeremy
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 25
    • Total: 32

Hi Guys,

Firstly, loving the theme I spent days looking for something I truely liked. I’m developing this theme for a customer and all though its perfect by design I need to make it easy to update. I’m a programmer so I’m very familiar with coding, however the end users are not. So my three questions are this.

1. Do you offer the ability for it to work with SiteOrigin (I know this may be contentious) but thought I would ask.

2. Are there any plugins you can recommend that would offer a bit more of a wizywig layout to make it easier for the users to build content/pages not using shortcodes?

3. Have you had any issues with the shortcode button not working when trying to insert into items into the textfield? Nothing happens when press it. And its installed correctly, and I have not suppressed any popups via the browser.

Version: WordPress 4.6.1
    PHP: 5.x
    MYSQL: 5.x
    Chrome: 54.0.2840.8

Thanks in advance.

Jeremy

JeremyJeremy

Hey Guys,

I have just noticed something else, which seems to be very odd behaviour. Let me know if there is a solution.

Use Case: User logs into wordpress and updates one of the Home Sections (in this case Home Section 2). They open up the built in editor and make changes i.e. justified normal written text to center.

Outcome: User saves changes and visually sees the changes on screen to reflect the desired design.

Actual Results: User saves the changes, theme ignores the justification and removes all formatting leaving just hard code.

Below code result (since I have no way of submitting an image, but this is actually on the website;

CABOOLTURE AIRPORT