Twitter tracking code

Home Forums Gravida Support Twitter tracking code

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #112187
    wilfried
    Participant
    • Topics: 42
    • Replies: 105
    • Total: 147
    Member since: December 7, 2017

    Hello,

    Firefox browser tell me there is tracking code blocked on my site: http://familialebemiddeling.net

    I already tryed to remove yoast seo and the social share buttons, but it does not help. Looking into browser it seems there is a cookie loaded from Twitter.

    Searching the theme I find in: http://familialebemiddeling.net/wordpress/wp-content/themes/gravida-pro/assets/js/complete.js?ver=1 code for Twitter. This is at the end. I’m not sure which part I can remove of this code:

    e.getElementById(r)||(i=e.createElement(t),i.id=r,i.src=s+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js",a.parentNode.insertBefore(i,a))}(document,"script","twitter-wjs"),document.querySelector("#cardId").classList.toggle("flip");var pc_highestBox=0;jQuery(".front").each(function(){jQuery(this).height()>pc_highestBox&&(pc_highestBox=jQuery(this).height())

    Can you assist? I find Twitter 2 times in this code block (at the end of the file).

    Thanks, Wilfried

    #112247
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Kindly send us WordPress admin details and URl of the site via email: support@sktthemes.com

    Do mention this forum URL in the email for us to understand the requirement.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #112259
    wilfried
    Participant
    • Topics: 42
    • Replies: 105
    • Total: 147
    Member since: December 7, 2017

    Done, thank you. Regards Wilfried

    #112357
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Issue resolved. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #112402
    wilfried
    Participant
    • Topics: 42
    • Replies: 105
    • Total: 147
    Member since: December 7, 2017

    Thank you, it is solved.

    Can you please tell me what exactly you changed? It is interesting for me to know.

    Thank you, Wilfried

    #112464
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Removed the following code from end of complete.js file.

    ,!function(e,t,r){var i,a=e.getElementsByTagName(t)[0],s=/^http:/.test(e.location)?"http":"https";e.getElementById(r)||(i=e.createElement(t),i.id=r,i.src=s+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js",a.parentNode.insertBefore(i,a))}(document,"script","twitter-wjs"),document.querySelector("#cardId").classList.toggle("flip");var pc_highestBox=0;jQuery(".front").each(function(){jQuery(this).height()>pc_highestBox&&(pc_highestBox=jQuery(this).height())}),jQuery(".back").height(pc_highestBox)

    Regards,
    Dave

    #112500
    wilfried
    Participant
    • Topics: 42
    • Replies: 105
    • Total: 147
    Member since: December 7, 2017

    Thank you.

    #112511
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.