SKT Newspaper Pro – Version 2 / 3

Home Forums All Other Themes SKT Newspaper Pro – Version 2 / 3

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #203677
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hello,

    I have run the update from newspaper pro 2 to v3 myself a long time ago. For this I compared the theme files and exchanged only the files that were different. The page works without errors. b2b-cyber-security.de
    My question: according to the description, it now works without Google Fonts. This works for me only with the plugin BunnyFonts – installed by my self.
    Is the update maybe so wrong?

    Regards
    Markus

    #203805
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30715
    • Total: 30715
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    In our updated newsletter theme, we have disabled Google fonts and added Bunny fonts due to GDPR compliance, Bunny fonts are similar work to Google fonts.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #203888
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hi Chris,

    is there an instruction ” so you make correctly a theme update?

    I’m not sure I did it correct, because I found a preloder code for google via Lighthouse

    Thanks
    Markus

    #203898
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30715
    • Total: 30715
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We haven’t found such code in Lighthouse.

    Can you send us a screenshot of the preloader code in Lighthouse?

    Upload your screenshot to https://imgbb.com/ and paste the share URL here.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #203984
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hello,

    can you help me to find the sources ?

    this 2 Google fonts will still loaded from the site – but I dont know from the theme ? from a plugin?

    https://fonts.gstatic.com/s/opensans/v34/memSYaGs126MiZpBA-UvWbX2vVnXBbObj2OVZyOOSr4dVJWUgsjZ0B4gaVI.woff2
    Initiator: https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans&display=swap

    https://fonts.gstatic.com/s/opensans/v34/memSYaGs126MiZpBA-UvWbX2vVnXBbObj2OVZyOOSr4dVJWUgsjZ0B4gaVI.woff2
    Initiator: https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans&display=swap

    There is also loaded https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans&display=swap

    The msg. about the preloader code is only sometime shown – realy strange

    Thanks
    Markus

    #204006
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30715
    • Total: 30715
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We checked our theme and all files, google fonts are not found.

    You have used 50 plugins. These codes are coming from plugins.

    kindly deactivate all plugins and Activate them one by one to find out which one is causing problems.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #204019
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hi,

    OK, thanks for the information. But have you changed anything? The rightside shows new Widgets and Strange Things.

    Cheers
    Markus

    #204044
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30715
    • Total: 30715
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    No, we haven’t made any changes to it. We have only checked google fonts in theme files, that’s it.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #204053
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hi,

    sorry, I’m again:

    when I have a look in the code on the mainsite b2b-cyber-security.de

    I can see this code:
    ….
    <link rel=”preconnect” href=”https://fonts.gstatic.com” crossorigin=””>
    <link rel=”preload” as=”style” href=”//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans&display=swap”>
    <link rel=”stylesheet” href=”//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans&display=swap” media=”all”>
    ….

    before and behind are closed scripts
    can this code come from any plugin?

    Cheers
    Markus

    #204056
    MarkusMarkus
    Participant
    • Topics: 22
    • Replies: 63
    • Total: 85
    Member since: February 7, 2017

    Hello,

    after many hours of searching I finally found the Ajax Search Lite plugin. This preloaded the fonts and nothing could stop it. Now the Google fonts are gone and everything works. You can close the thread here.
    Thanks a lot

    Markus

    #204073
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30715
    • Total: 30715
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    okay ????

    Regards,
    Chris

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.