SKT Architect Pro Logo Area

Home Forums All Other Themes SKT Architect Pro Logo Area

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #53091
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    I want to use the SKT Architect Pro Theme but the logo area is very small and restrictive and I would like the logo to hang down somewhat over a bit of the slider but ensure that it is also responsive.

    Would there be any way I could upload a PNG that would make this work?

    Would you have some custom CSS code to make this happen?

    Thanks

    #53112
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Derek,

    Kindly show us your website URL.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #53129
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    I’m currently testing out the theme on this site http://derekddesigns.ie/

    I really want to use it but the logo area is not big enough and when you increase the size of the logo, it increases the size of the header area. I just want it to remain the same but the logo to hang over the slider at the top left section. So half in the header area and half in the slider area.

    Thanks

    #53130
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Derek,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Option>>Basic Setting>>Custom CSS Box

    Add this code there:

    .logo{padding:0 !important; width:auto !important; position:absolute !important; z-index:9999; border-radius:4px;}
    .logo img{height:125px !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #53135
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    I tried that, the logo is bigger and covers some of the slider as requested but it has inputted a white box around the logo that doesn’t look too good, can this be a transparent box?

    Also it doesn’t work responsively. On mobile it covers the drop down menu?

    #53148
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Derek,

    Kindly add this code in Custom CSS Box

    .logo{background:none !important;}

    @media
    screen and (max-width:768px){
    .logo{position:relative !important;}
    }

    Regards,
    Dave

    #53150
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    Dave you are a legend! Thanks

    #53152
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    Dave, last thing if I want to make the logo bigger on desktop, how do I do it? As now when I change the size in theme options it doesn’t change?

    #53153
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    If you found our service good kindly review us here: https://www.sktthemes.org/forums/topic/reviews-and-testimonials/

    Regards,
    Dave

    #53154
    Derek
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 104
    • Total: 130
    Member since: July 27, 2016

    Don’t worry I’ve changed it in the custom CSS section. Thanks again.

    #53155
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25504
    • Total: 25504
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Okay 🙂

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.