Saerch in the menu

Home Forums Gravida Support Saerch in the menu

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #207708
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Hi,

    I would like a search function in the menu. I tried this under Header settings, where I don’t see any options. Is there another way to achieve this without affecting the aesthetics of the theme and website?

    Screenshot menu:
    https://ibb.co/PFJwjcG

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207709
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30618
    • Total: 30618
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Do you want to add search field in the header?

    Regards,
    Brad

    #207714
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Yes I want an add search, but i am not sure if i want that in the menu of the topbar header. what do you recommend without affecting the aesthetics of the theme and website?

    an extra bar will then be added?

    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/mtXRHwR

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207715
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Or else adjust the (optional) header layout from 2 to 1, making a second bar visible. Now the email address is shown in the Topbar Left Text 2. Perhaps a search field could be added in Topbar Left Text 3?

    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/f9sH2BN

    Is this the nicest option?

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207716
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    I have also tried it via the Widget, but I don’t really like it, it also gets very busy.

    See screenshot:

    https://ibb.co/RTFYNZr

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207717
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Now I have created a new menu Primary menu (Primary menu)

    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/drrwHDv

    However, no SearchWP Modal Search Forms box is created, so I cannot follow the next steps:

    See screenshot:
    https: //ibb.co/h2bJ43p

    Too bad I can’t finish it now.

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207758
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    HI,

    Can you gif me a answer about the issue created a new menu Primary menu (Primary menu)?

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207768
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30618
    • Total: 30618
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    For Search : There is no space on menu area to adding a search kindly select “Header Layout 1” Now top bar are visible from the widgets you can add the search on topbar

    Here Primary menu working as a “Header Navigation” it’s set on header area, Now here “Header navigatie” this is a primary menu.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #207789
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Hi,

    Thank you for the explanation. I added the search to the top bar. I think it looks terribly ugly for such a beautiful website and theme:

    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/pWr7NR9

    Can the search bar be adjusted in any way, for example that the orange search button is in the white block, or only a search glass?

    For example, if I search for Acne in the search bar, an empty image image is visible in the first two search results Esther and Annelies. Can this go?
    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/n8nxzyb

    I turned off the Author image:
    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/YPkzSrG

    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/YPkzSrG

    Then things go wrong with the Self Tanner, Ultrasound gel and all other products that have a relationship with Acne: Spoilers do not all work as they should:
    See screen shot:
    https://ibb.co/yF2Y15Z (Self tanner)

    I have for to be sure, I looked at the products and the spoilers are correct.
    See screenshot:
    https://ibb.co/Z2VryYp

    I would like to see that this can be resolved!

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207832
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30618
    • Total: 30618
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Customize >> Basic >> Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .post_content {
      display: table;
    }

    Regards,
    Brad

    #207835
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Hi,

    I have adjusted the Custom CSS see screen shot:

    https://ibb.co/qFTGM9g

    Nothing changes. Everything remains the same and the bullit points in the list are also not correct see screen shot:

    https://ibb.co/jVCPJwJ

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207864
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30618
    • Total: 30618
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly use this CSS to resolve built points overlapping issue.

    .lay4 .post_image {margin-right: 4%;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #207868
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Hi,

    I have again adjusted the CSS, unfortunately again without result. It makes me a little despondent.

    https://ibb.co/kHygNWt (CSS)
    https://ibb.co/jy2BCjG (Footer)

    Because all adjustments have not worked so far, and you are the specialist, we hereby request that you log in to the admin, and solve it for me.

    Admin:

    User: Kor
    Password: BBeertje01!!

    Kind regards

    Kor

    #207871
    Kor van de BuntKor van de Bunt
    Participant
    • Topics: 102
    • Replies: 312
    • Total: 414
    Member since: June 3, 2015

    Hi,

    Previously you indicated that there is no space in the menu area to add a search. Selecting ‘Header Layout 1’. I don’t like the way the top bar is visible from the widgets. Is there also no room in the menu area to just place the search icon?

    https://ibb.co/Hd8JHBX

    Regards,

    Kor

    #207876
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30618
    • Total: 30618
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    I can’t understand a thing what you are saying.

    Regards,
    Brad

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.