Roboto light

Home Forums Gravida Support Roboto light

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #70936
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    Hi there,

    Is it possible to use Roboto Light (weight:300)? The only change i see with an inspector (firebug..) is with weight 600, but not with any other number.

    thnx!

    #70940
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi David,

    Yes you can use Roboto Light with font weight 300. Kindly show us your website URL so that we can check the issue.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #70943
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    hi, “problem” is, i am working on a local server so far.. so a link is nog possible at this time. Is it difficult to describe?

    #70972
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi David,

    Yes, Its difficult to give CSS instruction without checking your site. Kindly upload your site on live server then we will solve this issue.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #70992
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    k there it is: lbbinternational.com (unlock rightside)

    login: user:temporary
    pass: b3YTnVR3sSx@d%zeOOhxv0J)

    #71013
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi David,

    On which section you want to use Roboto? Can you send us screenshot? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share URL here.

    We have checked your site, currently there is Oswald and Roboto font used.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #71072
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    On all the “normal” text. Roboto Light..not regular.

    #71135
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi David,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Settings>>Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    body, input, textarea {
        font-family: Roboto;
        font-size: 14px;
    	font-weight:300 !important;
    }

    Regards,
    Chris

    #71155
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    thx, but still no result. Only with 600..700 it changes to bold :/

    #71159
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly add this code in style.css before body.

    @import url(‘https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:100,100i,300,300i,400,400i,500,500i,700,700i,900,900i’);

    For Example:

    @import url('https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:100,100i,300,300i,400,400i,500,500i,700,700i,900,900i');
    
    body {}

    Regards,
    Chris

    #71178
    david de vries
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: April 13, 2017

    thats working!, although it now only works in a live editor/inspector and not in my style.css, but that maybe a cash problem. thnx

    #71182
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.