Restro: visual effect or bug?

Home Forums All Other Themes Restro: visual effect or bug?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41547
    marc
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: July 23, 2016

    Hello,
    I upgraded from restaurant-lite to restaurant pro yesterday.
    Whith lite version all was ok, in the pro version the site loading is very strange.
    The browser loads only menu and banner on the top of the page and remains blank in the lower part. The page completes displaying only when I scroll down….
    If it’s an effect how can I disable it?
    if it’s a bug what can i do?
    Same problem in site online and on localhost in fresh installation.

    Thanks

    #41552
    marc
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: July 23, 2016
    #41601
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Marc,

    Yes for that you can remove the animation on homepage.

    Home page responsive display

    As mentioned in that topic either you can do it on your own or else you can send us WordPress admin details and URL of the site for us to do it for you.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #41613
    marc
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: July 23, 2016

    Thanks for reply Shri.
    Is this the part of custom.js affected?

     jQuery(window).scroll(function() {
    		jQuery('.our-restaurant').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
     
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInUp");
    			}
    		});
    		
    		
    		jQuery('.todayspecial').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInDown");
    			}
    		});			
    		
    		jQuery('.hmourmenu .one_half').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInLeft");
    			}
    		});	
    		
    		jQuery('.hmourmenu .last_column').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInRight");
    			}
    		});	
    	
    		
    		jQuery('.officehour .one_half').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInLeft");
    			}
    		});
    		
    		jQuery('.officehour .last_column').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInRight");
    			}
    		});
    		
    		jQuery('.news-box').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInDown");
    			}
    		});
    		
    		jQuery('.testimonials').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeIn");
    			}
    		});	
    		
    	 jQuery('#ourgallery').each(function(){
    		var imagePos = jQuery(this).offset().top;
    
    		var topOfWindow = jQuery(window).scrollTop();
    			if (imagePos < topOfWindow+400) {
    				jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInUp");
    			}
    		});	
    		
    		
    	});

    Are all the lines like this to cut off?
    jQuery(this).addClass("fadeInUp");

    What funcionality is lost applying this patch?

    #41683
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Animation has to be disabled because without scrolling there is no animation and the below sections

    remain hidden.

    Kindly refer to this forum post on how to disable animation:

    Home page responsive display

    In case you are unable to disable animation on your own kindly send us your URL of the site and

    WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact.

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #41701
    marc
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: July 23, 2016

    thanks to Shri & Brad

    I made the changes suggested and all seems good.
    But what happens when the theme will be updated? all changes lost?

    #42004
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Marc,

    Unfortunately Yes, after updating the theme you have to repeat the same changes.

    Regards,
    Brad

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.