Responsive Testimonials in Banquet theme

Home Forums All Other Themes Responsive Testimonials in Banquet theme

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #106988
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    I am working in the Banquet theme and am trying to clean up the layout for tablet and mobile sizes.
    the site is here: http://naidevsite1.us/

    in section 14 on the home page (testimonials), you show 2 testimonials until the width is 768px, the at 767px you change the layout to display only one. I would like to change that so it changes to a single testimonial at your breakpoint of {max-width: 47.938em}

    I already have the @media screen and (max-width: 47.938em) in my css for some other changes, but I am unable to find what to change for the testimonials, can you help?

    #107037
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    So do you want to show 2 testimonials in mobile.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #107039
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    no, just one

    #107041
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #107045
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    The site is here:
    http://naidevsite1.us/

    Just scroll down the home page until you see the reservations. All I want to know is the CSS code to change the breakpoint where it changes from 2 testimonials to one because I want it to switch to one at a wider screen.

    #107047
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Okay, Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via sktthemes.net/contact Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #107064
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    If you can tell me what the class or ID css code is, I can easily add it to my @media styles, I just dont know what the code is and dont see it in chromes webmaster tools

    #107130
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to assets >> js >> complete.js line number 255 and 256.

    Find

    jQuery.noConflict();
    jQuery(window).load(function(){
      jQuery('.bxslider').owlCarousel({
    		loop: true,
    		autoplay:false, 
    		autoHeight:true,
    		autoplayTimeout:3000,
    		autoplayHoverPause:true,
    		margin:30,
    		slideBy:1,
    		nav: false,
    		paginationNumbers: false,
    		navText:["", ""],
    		dots: true,
    		responsiveClass:true,
    		responsive: {
    		  0: { items: 1 },
    		  480: { items: 1 },
    		  768: { items: 2 },
    		  1000: { items: 2 }
    		}
      })  
    });

    And replace

    jQuery.noConflict();
    jQuery(window).load(function(){
      jQuery('.bxslider').owlCarousel({
    		loop: true,
    		autoplay:false, 
    		autoHeight:true,
    		autoplayTimeout:3000,
    		autoplayHoverPause:true,
    		margin:30,
    		slideBy:1,
    		nav: false,
    		paginationNumbers: false,
    		navText:["", ""],
    		dots: true,
    		responsiveClass:true,
    		responsive: {
    		  0: { items: 1 },
    		  480: { items: 1 },
    		  768: { items: 1 },
    		  1000: { items: 1 }
    		}
      })  
    });

    Regards,
    Chris

    #107132
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    ok thank you, so there is no way to change it via css? Is there a way to add this code that wont get overwritten when the theme is updated?

    #107255
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Issue resolved from our end. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #107653
    jamesrosnack
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 16
    • Total: 20
    Member since: July 16, 2018

    I would have kept it showing 2 at its widest browser widths (desktop) but this is better than before, thanks!

    #107706
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25464
    • Total: 25464
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.