Resize Icons in services boxes

Home Forums SKT Black/White Theme Support Resize Icons in services boxes

Tagged: , ,

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #94794

    scott
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: June 14, 2016

    Hello. I am trying to resize the icons in my services boxes (I want to make them larger)

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thank you!

    #94805

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20593
    • Total: 20593
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Scott,

    Kindly show us your website URL?

    Regards,
    Chris

    #94806

    scott
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: June 14, 2016

    My new site using the paid theme is currently sitting in a staging area at http://ib2.5c0.myftpupload.com

    On my old site (using the free theme) you can see how it used to look and I want it to still look: http://www.soundselection.com

    Also, I would like to vertically center my menu buttons with my main logo. Is this possible?

    Thank you!

    #94808

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20593
    • Total: 20593
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Theme Options >> Basic Settings >> Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    #services-box img { height:130px;}
    .header .header-inner .nav { margin-top:30px;}
    .header .header-inner .logo { margin-top:0;}

    Regards,
    Chris

    #94913

    scott
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: June 14, 2016

    Thank you very much!

    I have 2 more issues:

    1: on my homepage in the “testimonials and reviews” section I seem to have deleted the code that animated both columns. I really liked the way that the two parts came from opposite sides of the screen. It was originally the “message from our manager” section on the template. Is there a way I can get the original code without restoring the template?

    2: My social icons are not displaying unless I downsize my browser to a mobile view….How do i fix this?

    Thank you!!

    #94935

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20593
    • Total: 20593
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #94985

    scott
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: June 14, 2016

    Sorry, I had the staging site down for a bit. I fixed issue number 1. As far as issue number 2, My social icons are still not displaying until i downsize my browser to mobile view. I don’t really have a way to screenshot it but feel free to check it out at: http://gj7.921.myftpupload.com the social section is the last section on the homepage. Thank you!

    #95013

    scott
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: June 14, 2016

    I am also having trouble with the contact buttons. I would like to be able to integrate the same matching contact buttons that are on my homepage throughout various pages on my site. I am trying to use the code: Request Information</p> but it isn’t working. Any help with that and the social section would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

    #95068

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20593
    • Total: 20593
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Social icons are displaying properly on your website, check below screenshot:

    View post on imgur.com

    Regards,
    Chris

    #98102

    Valerie
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 13
    • Total: 17
    Member since: February 10, 2016

    How do you add other social media icons (or even icons of your brand) in the WP to be active ?

    example: [social link=”https://www.facebook.com/eggsperience” icon=”facebook”]

    How do you add an “icon” code to know what picture to pull when you set the name (like: facebook) ?

    https://eggsperience.com/

    #98144

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20593
    • Total: 20593
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    You can use icon names listed here: https://fontawesome.com/v4.7.0/icons/

    Regards,
    Chris

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.