Read More buttons and image size in the sliders

Home Forums All Other Themes Read More buttons and image size in the sliders

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #26977
    Matthias
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: January 19, 2016

    Hello,

    I would like to translate the “Read More” buttons in the Homepage sliders to german language. How can I do this? Do I have to change PHP code?
    Is it possible to reduce the size of the images in the sliders?

    Best Regards

    Matthias

    #27024
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23445
    • Total: 23445
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthias,

    Kindly go to index.php and search for read more and change it in your language.

    For the slider images use 1420px wide and 300px height images.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #27114
    Wen
    Member
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 15
    • Total: 25
    Member since: February 4, 2016

    Hi,

    This is my page http://cetstaffing.com/

    I would like to know, what is the slider images size to fit the slider perfectly?

    #27121
    Matthias
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: January 19, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    Thank you very much. I meant the “Read More” buttons in the Homepage sliders.
    Changing “Read More” in index.php seams to change only the buttons in the featured boxes in “Sections”.

    Best Regards

    Matthias

    #27240
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23445
    • Total: 23445
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthias,

    Find This Line In Heder.php

    <a class="slide_more" href="<?php echo of_get_option('slideurl'.$sln, true); ?>">Read More</a>

    And Replace With:

    <a class="slide_more" href="<?php echo of_get_option('slideurl'.$sln, true); ?>"><?php _e('Read More', 'healingtouch');?></a>

    Regards,
    Dave

    #29730
    Matthias
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 18
    Member since: January 19, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    Thank you again for your support! Now I want to translate the “search” widget
    to german (and “Search for…” and the result string). I have q-translate x installed but this does not translate the search widget. Do I have to change a php file again?

    Best Regards

    Matthias

    #29756
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23445
    • Total: 23445
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Matthias,

    Kindly show us your website URL.

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.