Not seeing "Basic Settings" in my Gravida Pro

Home Forums All Other Themes Not seeing "Basic Settings" in my Gravida Pro

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 2 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #52195

    Michael Gabriel
    Member
    • Topics: 16
    • Replies: 45
    • Total: 61
    Member since: November 30, 2015

    Hi, I’ve been looking at the supplied online documentation and don’t see the Customize -> Basic settings (and the gear icon, etc.) in my version of Gravida Pro. I’d like to explore the Full Width versus Boxed layouts and don’t see any of these settings in my Customize settings. The site is http://392.1d5.myftpupload.com/.

    Thank you,
    Michael

    #52258

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20557
    • Total: 20557
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    The theme has been updated to new Customizer than what you are using. Since you are already using it on 1 website we would recommend continue using it because implementation of the new one would mean starting from scratch the homepage and the colors.

    If you need re-access to the theme for use in some other domain let us know.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #52406

    Michael Gabriel
    Member
    • Topics: 16
    • Replies: 45
    • Total: 61
    Member since: November 30, 2015

    Hi Brad,

    If that’s the case, is there some way I can explore Full-Width versus Boxed, perhaps using CSS?

    #52503

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20557
    • Total: 20557
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Site Layout

    You will find the Full-Width and Boxed layout

    Regards,
    Brad

    #52917

    Michael Gabriel
    Member
    • Topics: 16
    • Replies: 45
    • Total: 61
    Member since: November 30, 2015

    I was mentioning that I don’t see these options. There’s no Basic in my customize screen. Please see image: http://imgur.com/yOhhVWn

    Thank you!

    #53051

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20557
    • Total: 20557
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    Sorry for the previous answer by brad. Old gravida theme doesn’t have layout option. You can change the site full-width to boxed layout using css.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #53580

    Michael Gabriel
    Member
    • Topics: 16
    • Replies: 45
    • Total: 61
    Member since: November 30, 2015

    Thank you, Dave. So what do I need to enter in my custom CSS to enable this?

    #53599

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20557
    • Total: 20557
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michael,

    Kindly add this code in custom CSS box:

    #wrapper{width:990px; margin:0 auto !important;}

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.