Multilingual GYM Pro

Home Forums All Other Themes Multilingual GYM Pro

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 16 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #152678
    Shri SShri S
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 6889
    • Total: 6898
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Laurence,

    You can use a custom slider plugin which will translate as per the language selection instead of the default slider.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #152695
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    Can you give me ore info.
    If I change the slider type from default Slider” to “Custom Slider” under FRONT PAGE, the whole front page disappears.
    What shortcode do I have to put in to get it back while using the custom slider.

    #152697
    Shri SShri S
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 6889
    • Total: 6898
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Custom slider use any plugin shortcode whichever you want to use: smart slider 3, crelly slider etc.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #152704
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    I don’t understand….. I have the front page displaying using the default slider and just need to changed to the different language.
    Are you telling me that I have to installed a different plugin which will make it look the same as the GYMPro theme and it will change the language?

    #152706
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    I have added smart slider 3…… and added the shortcode….
    How do I get the text to convert to the required language?

    #152709
    Shri SShri S
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 6889
    • Total: 6898
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Here is a documentation: https://smartslider3.helpscoutdocs.com/article/336-how-can-i-use-the-slider-with-multilanguage-plugins

    I think 3rd one will apply.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #152725
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    I have added this to the custom slider section:

    [smartslider3 slider=”6″ lang=de_DE]
    [smartslider3 slider=”5″ lang=fr_FR]
    [smartslider3 slider=”4″ lang=es_ES]
    [smartslider3 slider=”3″ lang=en_AU]

    Do you know if it will default to en if the browser is not any of these?

    #155451
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    Hi Guys,

    I have just noticed that after using smartslider as requested by yourself the hover button option doesn’t work.
    It only displays the first layer as an image and nothing else. It doesn’t detect the url or anything.
    I did a google search and everything points to the template.

    http://xpt6y.hosts.cx/

    #155512
    Forum ModeratorForum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 27625
    • Total: 27625
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Which button are you talking about? book now button on the slider?

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on http://imgur.com/ and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #155541
    Laurence OakeyLaurence Oakey
    Participant
    • Topics: 21
    • Replies: 110
    • Total: 131
    Member since: January 20, 2020

    fixed it.

    #155588
    Forum ModeratorForum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 27625
    • Total: 27625
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Cool

Viewing 11 posts - 16 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.