Is your homepage slider not working? Maybe you have the same issue as me

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Is your homepage slider not working? Maybe you have the same issue as me

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #3493
    Eva Caride
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 10
    Member since: October 20, 2014

    I had an issue with homepage slider completely not working because of a simple mistake. So I post it here in case it’s useful for someone else.

    I accidentally added a line break in the description of one of the slides (by pressing the “enter” key at the end of the description) and it turned out to ruin all the homepage slider feature.

    So make sure your descriptions end in the last character! 🙂

    #3539
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6706
    • Total: 6714
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Thanks for sharing this.

    #5552
    Anthony Proulx
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 3
    Member since: April 3, 2015

    wow just happened to me. thanks for this

    #5568
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6706
    • Total: 6714
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Thanks. Glad that this thread could solve your problems.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #5587
    Eva Caride
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 10
    Member since: October 20, 2014

    My pleasure! 🙂

    #5591
    Kimberly Lexow
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 4
    Member since: November 4, 2014

    My slider stops working with more than one slide. It was working perfectly fine with two slides. Then I swapped out one of my images for Slide 2 and now it doesn’t work.  If I remove all info for slide 2, the first slide shows up fine as a standalone.  Please help. This is very frustrating and shouldn’t be this difficult.  http://loclebox.com

    #5594
    Kimberly Lexow
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 4
    Member since: November 4, 2014

    This code works on my first slide: <h1>INTRODUCING<span> LoCLE Box</span><br />Local Artisan Gift Boxes With A Personal Touch</h1>

    But, as soon as I change any of the words…it doesn’t work! I tried to copy and paste it into text box for slide 2. Works until I change the words.

    What is the deal?

     

     

    #5608
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6706
    • Total: 6714
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Yes sorry for this. Supersized slider doesn’t allow for the html tags and hence this is the problem.

    In next update of the theme we will try to switch this to Nivo Slider.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #5628
    Kimberly Lexow
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 4
    Member since: November 4, 2014

    Shri,
     If this is the case, why does the html code work on the first slide? And if I copy and paste that exact code and wording on a second slide it also works? Makes no sense.  How can I input text over these slide images then? As it stands now, I can input about 5 words and that’s it.  Anymore causes it not to work. So what can I do with supersize slider in regards to text? 

    #5650
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6706
    • Total: 6714
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    It shouldn’t work actually at all. Not sure how it works. Give us a week’s time we will change the slider and contact back with you for the upgrade.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #5939
    Natasha Brown
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: November 2, 2014

    THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!!  My site just wasn’t working and I couldn’t work out why.  I was about to try and find a new theme.  Love you right now!

    #5940
    Eva Caride
    Member
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 10
    Member since: October 20, 2014

    Feels good reading you! 🙂 I’m happy about my problem being useful… it took me hours to find out!

    #5961
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6706
    • Total: 6714
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Natasha,

    However you are using Full Width Theme. Let us know why its not working for you? I understand the rest are using I Am One Pro and there we can change the slider. However in Full Width we can’t because only supersized is the full width slider rest aren’t.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #6310
    Natasha Brown
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: November 2, 2014

    Hi Shri,

    The original solution in the first post worked.  I think I had paste the text in and there were line breaks.

    Thanks for asking but all is ok now.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.