homepage slider

Home Forums SKT Black/White Theme Support homepage slider

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #77382
    Pascal Gaudin
    Participant
    • Topics: 20
    • Replies: 37
    • Total: 57
    Member since: July 30, 2015

    Hi,
    I have set only 7 images in my homepage slider but there is an issue.
    The pager shows as if I have 8 images. One empty page is appearing first : http://www.myskicoach.ch
    I tried to delete all images and to set the again, with no success.
    Can you help me.
    Best regards. Pascal

    #77413
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    This can only be done via coder.

    Kindly send us your WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via sktthemes.net/contact Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #77502
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    This issue was resolved from our end. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #77523
    Pascal Gaudin
    Participant
    • Topics: 20
    • Replies: 37
    • Total: 57
    Member since: July 30, 2015

    Hi Chris,
    Sorry, but I still have 8 images, the 1st one is empty.
    I tried on many browsers and emptied the cache.
    Thanks. Pascal

    #77556
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly delete cache and do a forced refresh.

    To do a forced refresh kindly follow below instructions:

    Windows/Linux:
    1. Hold down Ctrl and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, Hold down Ctrl and press F5.

    Mac:
    1. Hold Shift and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, hold down Cmd and Shift key and then press R.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #79208
    Pascal Gaudin
    Participant
    • Topics: 20
    • Replies: 37
    • Total: 57
    Member since: July 30, 2015

    Hi Chris,
    I’m sorry, but there is still one empty image first on my homepage slider.
    I deleted cache and forced refresh on my computer and I charged the website on other computers.
    Regards. Pascal

    #79220
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We have added Custom Slider Shortcode Box in Theme Options ยป Homepage Slider, now you can use Smart Slider 3 shortcode there.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #79554
    Pascal Gaudin
    Participant
    • Topics: 20
    • Replies: 37
    • Total: 57
    Member since: July 30, 2015

    Hi Chris,
    It’s not really what I expected because I lost the call to action buttons now…
    Not possible to repair the homepage slider ?
    Best regards. Pascal

    #79958
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    You can add call to action buttons in Smart Slider too, kindly edit a slide and click on button layer.

    First we tried and repaired the slider but issue was appearing again and again, maybe due to a caching plugin therefore we completely changed the slider.

    Regards,
    Chris

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.