H Tags

Home Forums All Other Themes H Tags

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #58053
    Michel
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 7
    Member since: March 2, 2016

    I have the Hotel theme on this website http://www.chalet-italie.nl , but now i want to change the H tags. Example there is no h1 but when i make a h1 tag the words become very big.

    I want it to stay the same as now but to mix up the tags and get rid of some.

    Adjusting size also handy.

    Anyone?

    #58060
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23483
    • Total: 23483
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michel,

    You can adjust the styling of headings with the help of CSS. You have add CSS in Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Setting>>Custom CSS Box

    Can you tell us where you added the heading tag so that we can provide you CSS.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #58063
    Michel
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 7
    Member since: March 2, 2016

    Hello Dave,

    I dont know yet where to put it i want to try different options. At least the H1.
    The rest where standard implentent when uploading theme. I did not put it there.

    But if you have a CSS code so i can adjust h1/h5 where i can adjust the font size that would be great.

    #58070
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23483
    • Total: 23483
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michel,

    Actually if you use textual logo then it gets H1 by default. section titles are H2.

    You can use H1 within the sections. Here is the CSS for H1 on homepage:

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Setting>>Custom CSS Box
    Add this code there:

    .home h1 {font-family:Roboto Condensed !important; font-size:32px !important; color:#000000;}

    Regards,
    Dave

    #58083
    Michel
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 7
    Member since: March 2, 2016

    Hello Dave,

    Now i see the H tags in Basic settings then scroll there i can adjust them. Stupid of me.

    Sorry about that.

    But now this problem when i make like the word Porlezza H1 from the first sentence then this break and places Porlezza above that.

    Why is dat? just want that to stay there and make it H1

    #58105
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23483
    • Total: 23483
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    H1 uses full width of the page. so you can make the H1 which is sub-heading of the section.

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.