Google tracking code

Home Forums All Other Themes Google tracking code

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #55995
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    Hi,
    I would like to put the Google anslytics tracking code to the “Call Us” phonenumbers and to the “Get the quote” button. Like this for example:

    ga('send', {
      hitType: 'event',
      eventCategory: 'Videos',
      eventAction: 'play',
      eventLabel: 'Fall Campaign'
    });

    Could you help me in that way how to?
    Here is my website: http://www.tututeher.hu
    Thanks.
    Andrew

    #55996
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    Or:
    ga('send', 'event', 'Videos', 'play', 'Fall Campaign');

    #56144
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013
    #56154
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    Dear Dave,

    Thanks for the nothing. I have found earlier this posts but I’am not a developer, just a simple user. I would like to know where and how I have to put this code in?

    Regards,
    Andrew

    #56167
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Andrew,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Header>>Header Right>>Call Us Box

    Replace the code with this code:

    <i class="fa fa-phone"></i>
      <div class="seprate-column">
      <strong>Call Us</strong>
      <a href="tel:+10 2234567890" onClick=”ga('send', 'event', 'Videos', 'play', 'Fall Campaign');“>+10 2234567890</a><br />
      <a href="tel:+10 1123456789">+10 1123456789</a></div>

    Regards,
    Dave

    #56284
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    Ok, thanks. And the for the “Get the quote” button?

    #56288
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Andrew,

    Get the quote button is in div tag you have to change it to anchor tag. Go to header.php and you will find the get a quote button.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #56692
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    I couldnt make the “Get A Quate” button tracking. I had used the Contact Form 7 Additional Settings to tracking the submits.

    But I have to track the phone numbers too. I tried you version, but when I saved the modified lines, it hadnt saved…

    Any solutions?

    #57394
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    Ask again: Any solutions?

    Best regards,
    András

    #57446
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi András,

    For “Get A Quate” button kindly go to header.php (Lin no. 91) and change the code from there.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #57482
    András
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 11
    Member since: December 1, 2016

    The “Get the quote” doesnt matter anymore, as I wrote it earlier. I would like to put the tracking code to the phone number as you told me, but when I saved the modified lines, it hadnt saved…

    #57606
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    I am unable to understand when you modify a template why won’t it get saved?

    Do you have server cache?

    Regards,
    Brad

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.