Content Shift on Page Load

Home Forums Construction Pro/Build Forum Content Shift on Page Load

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #126516
    Bonnie Anderson
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 8
    Member since: April 24, 2019

    Hello, we recently started to experience an issue with our website where during the page load the content will shift from the left to it’s correct location. Would there be some CSS code to correct this? The website URL is: https://csusase.kw9kss47-liquidwebsites.com/

    #126517
    Bonnie Anderson
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 8
    Member since: April 24, 2019

    Sorry, it specifically is occurring on the about us, what we do, join our team, and contact us pages.

    #126519
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Customize >> Basic >> Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .skt-builder-container {
         box-sizing: border-box;
         margin: 0 auto;
         max-width: 1170px;
         padding-left: 15px;
         padding-right: 15px;
    }
    .skt-builder-columns-row-2column .skt-builder-column {
         width:50%;
         box-sizing: border-box;
         float: left;
         margin-bottom: 30px;
         padding-left: 15px;
         padding-right: 15px;
    }

    Regards,
    Chris

    #126555
    Bonnie Anderson
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 8
    Member since: April 24, 2019

    Thank you, I have added that CSS code but it is still shifting on the page load.

    #126575
    Bonnie Anderson
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 8
    Member since: April 24, 2019

    I found a temporary fix by using a page loader to prevent the pages from displaying until the load is complete. I wonder if it may be font awesome causing the issue. Is there CSS code to correct that? I found some php code, <?php
    add_filter( ‘vpf_enqueue_plugin_font_awesome’, ‘__return_false’ );

    Where would I need to place that to try and fix it?

    #126653
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 22196
    • Total: 22196
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    No, this is not happening due to the font awesome. This is the issue of CSS loading.

    Regards,
    Chris

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.