Color in Pro-Theme

Home Forums All Other Themes Color in Pro-Theme

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #33220
    Simone
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 2
    Member since: May 3, 2016

    Dear Team,

    I just switched form SK-Girlie-Lite to SK-Girlie-Pro.

    While the main-color in SK-Girlie-Lite was Magenta (see Screenshot)
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/syc4bnfc3v6f6hm/Screenshot%202016-05-10%2018.50.45.png?dl=0

    the main color auf Pro-Theme appears to be blue (see Screenshot)
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/xzvllc3jpaznu2p/Screenshot%202016-05-10%2018.47.37.png?dl=0

    The blue used for background-color on Widget Titles nowwhere appears on Theme Options but needs to be changed in style.css. Is that true or do I overlook something?

    Warm Regards
    Michaela

    #33264
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Michaela,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Option>>Basic Setting

    and search “Select background color for sidebat widget title”

    change the color from there.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #33381
    Simone
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 2
    Member since: May 3, 2016

    Thanks for your quick reply.

    It appears Theme Options do not work as I am using a Child-Theme which I needed as I do not want the Slider to show on Frontpage.

    Is there any CSS or Function-File that I need to switch to the Child Theme as well rather than just style.css and header.php to habe the Theme Options-Setting work on the Child-Theme as well?

    Or is there even a possibility to deactivate the Slider on Frontpage without using a Child Theme?

    #33409
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Simone,

    You can use the main Pro theme itself and kindly post all your custom CSS in appearance>theme options>basic settings>Custom CSS box instead which will not cause any issue for you and also upgrading theme in future your theme options don’t get deleted.

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.