can my top menu be drop down

Home Forums All Other Themes can my top menu be drop down

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #40697
    BlakeBlake
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: January 5, 2016

    My top menu on my ‘hotel’ theme has categories but I want each to drop down the sub category as a drop down menu. I feel like it’s probably a quick fix and I’m missing something. My website is http://www.1BetterPlace.com

    #40703
    Shri SShri S
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 6890
    • Total: 6899
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    You can add via appearance>menus any category, pages, custom outside links as drop down.

    Click the checkbox set as primary menu.

    #40704
    BlakeBlake
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: January 5, 2016

    When I hoover over my top menu “for sale” the subcategory doesn’t show as a drop down and i don’t see in appearance>menu how to make that category in the menu operate as a drop down…

    #40738
    Shri SShri S
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 9
    • Replies: 6890
    • Total: 6899
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Send us WordPress admin details and URL of the site here: sktthemes.net/contact and we will get 1 menu done for you. You can follow the rest.

    #40803
    BlakeBlake
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: January 5, 2016

    username: blakeking
    password: wowwowwow

    url: 1betterplace.com

    Thank you,

    #40853
    Forum ModeratorForum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 27790
    • Total: 27790
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Blake,

    I have added some sub pages on FOR SALE menu. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #40925
    BlakeBlake
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: January 5, 2016

    Hi Dave,

    I was hoping to find a way that – with a category in the menu the drop down would be the sub-category… is that even possible, seem like it would be a common need?

    Thank you,
    Blake King

    #40926
    BlakeBlake
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: January 5, 2016

    I see how I can insert the categories the same way you did the pages… now I feel silly asking…

    Thank you, your example showed me!

    Sincerely,
    Blake King

    #40970
    Forum ModeratorForum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 27790
    • Total: 27790
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Okay Great 🙂

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • The topic ‘can my top menu be drop down’ is closed to new replies.