Business Consulting theme – how to set fixed menu header/banner on front page?

Home Forums All Other Themes Business Consulting theme – how to set fixed menu header/banner on front page?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #113196
    oles
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: October 17, 2018

    Hi,

    how can I set the header and optionally the banner image on the front page to fixed position, so it won’t scroll with the rest of the page? There seems to be no menu setting for this. Thanks!

    #113216
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25474
    • Total: 25474
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us your website URL?

    Regards,
    Brad

    #113245
    oles
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: October 17, 2018

    Home

    Another issue just came up on this site: the drop down menu entries get partially invisible on second level links. Please see http://kurt.ine.co.th/electrical-products/ and try to hover over “Products”, one entry is invisible but appears once the cursor hovers over it. When changing the background or foreground color of those entries, it will look okay in WordPress at first, but after updating/posting the change it looks like this again. Seems to be a bug? Is there a workaround or possibly a fix?

    #113250
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25474
    • Total: 25474
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance >> Customize >> Basic >> Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .home.has_trans_header.page .header { position:fixed !important;}
    #slidera { margin-top:109px;}
    
    @media screen and (max-width:479px) {
    #slidera { margin-top:79px;}
    }
    
    #topmenu ul.sub-menu li a { color:000 !important;}
    #topmenu ul.sub-menu li a:hover { color:#fff !important;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #113288
    oles
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: October 17, 2018

    Thanks, works just fine!

    Did you have a chance to look into the menu bug I mentioned?

    #113324
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25474
    • Total: 25474
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on http://imgur.com/ and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #113336
    oles
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: October 17, 2018

    Certainly, please take a look at https://imgur.com/a/z8DNxlQ

    There is a blank entry below “Mechanical & Electrical” and text only becomes visible when you hover over it.

    If I change the colors for menu items it looks okay right after the change (in WordPress itself), but once I post the change it’s the same problem again, regardless of what color I chose.

    #113352
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25474
    • Total: 25474
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly use this code

    #topmenu ul.sub-menu li a { color:000 !important;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #113360
    oles
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 6
    • Total: 9
    Member since: October 17, 2018

    The given code worked after adding the missing # before 000

    This line was already present in the CSS you gave me before, but also without the # . No problem, just saying. Thanks!

    #113361
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25474
    • Total: 25474
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Yes, this is the right code

    #topmenu ul.sub-menu li a { color:#000 !important;}

    Regards,
    Brad

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.