Bought Christmas Theme, scrolling seems accelerated?

Home Forums All Other Themes Bought Christmas Theme, scrolling seems accelerated?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Darren CarnallDarren Carnall
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 7

Hi there! I’ve just bought the Christmas theme from you and am in the process of building my site with it. For some reason though the up and down scrolling seems to be sped up. Almost like it’s accelerated from whatever ‘standard’ scroll speed is. I’ve never experienced this on any of the sites I’ve built in the past nor any other sites I’ve visited on the internet, and this is the very first time I’ve bought somebody else’s paid theme so it must be something within. However I’ve no idea what it could be as I’m not that experienced.

I went through your support threads but couldn’t find anything useful, just one person with the same problem but there was no solution given.

I’d appreciate any help you can give on this. It feels very unnatural scrolling and like you have to deliberately scroll slower than normal to not have everything flying up off the screen. (I went through some of your demo pages on your other these and they seem to do it as well, although your actual website scrolls as normal speed.

Thanks for your help!

Darren

PS – there doesn’t seem to be a forum for the Christmas theme!

Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30649
    • Total: 30649

Hi,

Kindly show us your website URL please?

Regards,
    Chris

Participant

Hi thanks for getting back to me! Here’s a preview link while I’m working on the site (shows under construction to everyone else)

https://northpolegreetings.com/?ucp-access=59dffdc2

The page scrolls about twice as fast as all other sites, and it seems a lot of your themes do the same – haven’t check them all)

Thanks for your help!

Darren

Hi,

I can’t understand a thing what you are saying.