Archive and Meta Sidebar

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Archive and Meta Sidebar

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #2486
    Zachery Byrd
    Member
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 4
    Member since: November 14, 2014

    How can I remove the sidebar on the internal pages which says “Archive” and “Meta?” I removed other things from the side but can’t seem to get those 2 to leave. I’d prefer open space or a wider article section.

    #2487
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    You may use template blog full width to have no sidebar template for your blog and inner pages of blog. For pages as well you can have full page template set on each pages.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #3564
    James Van Neste
    Member
    • Topics: 5
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 10
    Member since: November 8, 2014

    I want to do the same but how do I set full page template for each page, what setting do I need to change, im not really sure how to make the full page template the default layout.

    Cheers

    James

    #3567
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Check here for page templates as shown here: http://sktthemesdemo.net/documentation/full-width-documentation/#page-templates

    Select full width page template to change the page to full width.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #3587
    Jason Belleville
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 5
    Member since: January 24, 2015

    How can you replace default Archive and meta sidebar and use others widgets for sidebar. I dont see them being active in widgets but they still show.

    Thanks

    #3588
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Jason,

    They are default widgets. Once you add anything in Primary sidebar within Appearance>Widgets. If there is no primary sidebar there would be Blog sidebar.

    Add there any widget and it will replace the default ones.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.