Woocommerce Add to Cart button

Home Forums All Other Themes Woocommerce Add to Cart button

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #156617
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    When you click the button “in winkelmand” on this page: https://jelster.nl/winkel/
    (= add to cart button) it automatically adds the product 2 times. I already deactivated all the plugins and then the problem was still there.
    On the woocommerce page it says it can also be the theme.
    Can you advise me?

    It happens in chrome and firefox. Not in Edge.

    #156694
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We checked, add to cart button is working properly.

    Have a look at:

    View post on imgur.com

    Regards,
    Dave

    #156710
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    Hi Dave,

    Please see my screenshots: https://imgur.com/a/3AFz5ez

    When i click the button (different browsers and different pc’s) it adds 2

    In Microsoft edge the problem is not there. IN chrome and firefox and on mobile the issue is still there.

    Looking forward to hear from you, thanks so much!

    #156783
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We check add product process in Microsoft edge, IE, Chrome browser here it also working properly, please ask about it to woocommerce plugin support..

    Regards,
    Dave

    #157710
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    Hello,

    I’ve researched the problem and was also in contact with wordpress/woocommerce.
    Everybody sees the same issue.
    On the page ; https://jelster.nl/winkel/
    If you click the add to cart button on this page, it adds 2 products.

    The same button on the individual productpages only adds one.
    I also deactivated all plugins and still same issue is there.

    It looks like the issue is in the theme. Could you have another look at it?

    Thank you

    #157725
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    I’m still researching as well. When I add the plugin: Quantity Field on Shop Page for WooCommerce, it adds 1 extra product on top of what you choose.
    So if i choose 3, it adds 4.
    Somehow the add to cart button on the shop page (so not the individual productpages) adds 1 extra to the quantity
    I deactivated the plugin again

    #157726
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    When I inspect the button the code it looks all right and says data quantity = 1

    So that seems to be allright.But it adds 2

    #157736
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    Additional info:

    When you click the add to cart button below the related products it also adds 2 products instead of 1

    #157737
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    As a quickfix I’ve now hidden the buttons on the shop page and under related products.
    Still would appreciate it if you would look at the issue

    #157747
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25811
    • Total: 25811
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We have checked several times. And every time 1 product is being added to cart.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #157792
    Jolein Feteris
    Participant
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 8
    • Total: 10
    Member since: December 18, 2019

    I had hidden the buttons that caused the problem. I think you were looking at the wrong page. But this fix will do it for me for now.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.