URGENT request! Perfect Theme Customizer works not after move of site

Home Forums All Other Themes URGENT request! Perfect Theme Customizer works not after move of site

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #58438
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Hi Team,
    I have moved my site location from Work Directory ./og (installation place of wordpress) to the root of the website. I’ve done this without copying files but with small configuration changes in index.php, Admin changes in WP (website location and permalink structure change. According to https://code.tutsplus.com/de/tutorials/moving-wordpress-moving-your-site-from-a-subdirectory-to-the-root-directory–cms-22848 ).
    All site content appears nicely and the site works but the Theme Customizer only show options, no content preview.
    Error Message: Non-existent changeset UUID.
    Please help urgently …
    Please check your files yoou do have neccessary admin information for my site http://eifelverein-muellenborn.de.

    The worpress installation still resides in http://og.eifelverein-muellenborn.de
    Thanks in advance.
    Ralf

    #58353
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Hi Team,
    do you have an idea how to get “Simple Page Sidebars” (https://de.wordpress.org/plugins/simple-page-sidebars/) with your Perfect Pro Theme?
    It works well with my “Healing Touch Pro” but not with perfect …
    The Website is located at: “http://og.eifelverein-muellenborn.de/”
    I will provide admin details via contact form with link to this post.

    Thanks for any hint!
    Kindest regards,
    Ralf

    #58360
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    In Addition a second issue: The Option “Transparent header on Frontpage” doesn’t work as assumed.
    When I turn it on it is visible for a very short time in refreshing but then disappears and is not shown up in the web page.
    Any hint here?
    Thanks again in advance!
    Regards,

    Ralf

    #58369
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Ralf,

    Kindly use this plugin: https://wordpress.org/plugins/display-widgets/
    Instead of Simple Page Sidebars.

    Transparent issue resolved. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #58403
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,
    thanks for this fast reply and action.
    Transparency now works. Great!
    I will check the other plugin shortly and will provide feedback ASAP.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Ralf

    #58409
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Hi Brad,
    transparency works a little bit strange …
    Set to 0.3 it is too transparent. 0.5 makes it solid (intransparent).
    3.5 – 4.8 are doing a little bit but not in expected manner.
    Any idea?

    The plugin display-wirgets does not do what I intend…
    I would like to create own sidebars which can contain what ever I want.
    Mainly I use ist for text boxes which are highly flexible.
    With you suggested plugin display-widgets I cannot display several text widgets but can decide if “text-widget” appears on one or more pages. Or did I miss something?
    I did not install it, just read the description/screenshot/FAQ section of Plugin dsescription.

    #58440
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Additional Info: I have tried to save a change in config – which works.
    After saving a new error message occurs “Nicht berechtigt. Du könntest den Parameter customize_messenger_channel entfernen, um eine Vorschau als Frontend zu erhalten.”

    which translates to: “Not permitted. You could delete parameter customize_messenger_channel to get a preview as frontend” …
    I cannot find this parameter…
    Ralf

    #58441
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Less Urgent but additional error: The tiny arrows behind a menu item which has submenu entries does not load as well as the other tiny arrow in front of items of the buttom menu.

    Any Idea?
    In Healing touch pro I found an option at least for the “footer list icon” but I did not found any comparable option in SKT perfect …

    Ralf

    #58445
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Missing too: little arrow on postings ..
    .fa-angle-left::before {
    content: “\f104”;
    }
    The arrow on menu item seems to be:
    .fa-angle-down::before {
    content: “\f107”;
    }

    and in Footer Menu it seems to be:
    .footmenu li a::before {
    content: “\f105”;
    So lots of graphics doesn’t work?

    #58537
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Ralf,

    Its a migration issue. Kindly use this plugin for migrating the website: https://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-wp-migration/

    Regards,
    Dave

    #58539
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Is there anybody out there???
    The site is online and cutomer not very satisfied…
    Any hint?
    Any idea how long it takes?

    Thanks and regards,
    Ralf

    #58540
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Ralf,

    With due respect already the reply is given above.

    Again copying it here for reference:

    Its a migration issue. Kindly use this plugin for migrating the website: https://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-wp-migration/

    Regards,
    Dave

    #58550
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    I beg your pardon …
    Didn’t see your reply caused by lack of refreshing the post.
    Sorry.
    I dont want to export/import database and content…
    Any other way?
    Thanks & Regards,
    Ralf

    #58556
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6705
    • Total: 6713
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Ralf,

    Duplicator plugin should be a good alternative here.

    Should work fine.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #58559
    Ralf
    Member
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 32
    • Total: 40
    Member since: January 6, 2017

    Duplicator does the same…
    Export – Import …
    But I cannot change the WP Instance – it stays the same insance .
    So an export and re-import will not alter anything …

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.