Update my site to pro and not loose content

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Update my site to pro and not loose content

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #10549
    Holly Haller
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: August 24, 2015

    how do I update my site to pro and not loose all the work I did?

    #10556
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    You can copy and paste the section data and slider image data from free to Pro. By the way you don’t loose any data as Pro remains default and free remains as it was. So you can switch between 2 themes and check and refer.

    Once migration is over you are never going to loose anything as Pro will be updated.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #10609
    Holly Haller
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: August 24, 2015

    i lost all content

    #10619
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hey,

    Kindly activate free version. Check the data. You can copy and paste the section data from free into Pro.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #10645
    Holly Haller
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: August 24, 2015

    Im sorry I do not know what you meant by section data

    #10664
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Seems like a total confusion here.

    Alright send us email: support@sktthemes.com with your WordPress admin details and url of the website.

    I hope you don’t ask me what is WordPress admin details. it is yourwebsite.com/wp-admin/ (username and password details).

    Regards,
    Shri

    #10697
    Holly Haller
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: August 24, 2015

    LOL seriously I build websites using themes all the time. I now what Admin is and usually use FTP for some editing. But this is my first experience with a multi site. I re did all that I did in original. Thanks anyways.

    #10698
    Holly Haller
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: August 24, 2015

    But I never heard of section data. I researched what is section data in wp and found nothing that helped. New at some things, not at others

    #10702
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6817
    • Total: 6825
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Appearance>Theme Options>Sections is what i was talking about. The data present in Appearance>Theme Options>Sections which you might be using in your free version can be copied and pasted to Pro version.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.