Minimal Blog Theme search error

Home Forums All Other Themes Minimal Blog Theme search error

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #145787
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    Hi, developing a new website using Minimal Blog Version: pro1.0, when I use the public side search, posts appear OK but the web pages show the Visual Composer code (used for page layout on pages only).

    see screen sample: https://chamber.gotopseo.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Capture-search-error.jpg

    home

    can you advise

    a. supply a fix to change the search to find posts only

    or

    b. correct the error with code

    thanks

    #145810
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly install shortcodes ultimate plugin: https://wordpress.org/plugins/shortcodes-ultimate/

    Regards,
    Dave

    #145817
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    thanks, when installed what do I do?

    #145913
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Problem not solved? After installing the plugin

    Regards,
    Dave

    #145928
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    OK, so install pliug-in, no other action required?

    #145930
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    OK, added the recommended plug-in, what next?

    #145981
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Problem solved?

    Regards,
    Dave

    #145989
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    No, looks like you have to add code somewhere but not sure what and where

    #145991
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Okay, Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via email:forum@sktthemes.org Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    We’ll check and revert back to you.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #145992
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us the particular page URLs where you want the changes to happen.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #145993
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    it’s a search results issue

    if you search for ‘chamber’ as an example, you will see the code added to the search results snippet as sampled in the earlier post to you

    https://chamber.gotopseo.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Capture-search-error.jpg

    thanks

    #145995
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    if the search can be restricted to posts only there wont be an error because posts do no use the page layout plug-in

    #146008
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    When we search the chamber in the search bar, we did not find any problem on the search result.

    Have a look at:

    View post on imgur.com

    Regards,
    Dave

    #146045
    Nigel
    Participant
    • Topics: 106
    • Replies: 192
    • Total: 298
    Member since: March 17, 2016

    thanks, but your search only shows ‘posts’ in the results snippets, if your search contains something in a page you get the code in the snippet as sampled

    https://chamber.gotopseo.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Capture-search-error.jpg

    this is because the page design plug-in Visual Composer is only used in pages (not posts)

    #146255
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25236
    • Total: 25236
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We searched many times, But we did not find any search result issue on your website

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.