Menu buttons

Home Forums SKT Black/White Theme Support Menu buttons

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #82426
    Lawrence Chadwick-smith
    Participant
    • Topics: 110
    • Replies: 173
    • Total: 283
    Member since: April 28, 2016

    Hello

    Have you any way please to make the menu more visible? Perhaps shown behind a white square for each one if possible please? Thanks

    http://gomobilewp.select66.com/blog/

    #82464
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .logo { max-width:25%; margin:0 auto;}
    .home .header { padding:0;}
    #topmenu { margin-top:0;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #82465
    Lawrence Chadwick-smith
    Participant
    • Topics: 110
    • Replies: 173
    • Total: 283
    Member since: April 28, 2016

    Cheers – would there be possible to put a rectangular box behind? SO its like a white box, with black text that then changes when you move the mouse over?

    Cheers

    #82468
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .header.type3 #topmenu, .header.type4 #topmenu { background-color:#fff !important;}
    #topmenu ul li a:link, #topmenu ul li a:visited { color:#282828 !important;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #82575
    Lawrence Chadwick-smith
    Participant
    • Topics: 110
    • Replies: 173
    • Total: 283
    Member since: April 28, 2016

    Thanks – sadly that didn’t do it; I’ve altered it now to this – http://gomobilewp.select66.com/blog/

    This is good, but I would like the entire header area – a thin strip that covers the logo and then menu in white; Could you help?

    Thanks

    #82576
    Lawrence Chadwick-smith
    Participant
    • Topics: 110
    • Replies: 173
    • Total: 283
    Member since: April 28, 2016

    So essentially – the shite strip at the top that is there now, is just thickened so that the logo and the menu actually fit on it, if that makes sense?

    Cheers!

    #82650
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Customize>>Basic>>Scroll down to find Custom CSS and paste there:

    .home .header { padding:15px 0 !important;}

    Regards,
    Brad

    #83270
    Lawrence Chadwick-smith
    Participant
    • Topics: 110
    • Replies: 173
    • Total: 283
    Member since: April 28, 2016

    Thank you!

    #83280
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23457
    • Total: 23457
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.