Customization Questions

Home Forums All Other Themes Customization Questions

• This topic has 8 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 7 years ago by marymary.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    marymary
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 7
    • Total: 9

Hello,

I am using Build Pro Theme, and I have a few questions. Please excuse my ignorance, I’m fairly new to WordPress but very excited by all it can do, and thrilled with how my site is shaping up. This template is not really designed for the purpose I’m using it for but it’s the best one I’ve seen in terms of the look I’m going for.

I am looking for a way to add a color bar behind text, similar to the way it looks when the title is printed onto the header bar of the page, or when the titles scroll out across the header slider pictures. Also, is there a way to have more control of what color appears where? I see how to select a batch of colors, but it seems to be trial and error as far as which one ends up where.

Next question pertains to menus. I understand the theme allows for only one menu, and that the way to add additional menus is by using the widgets. However, I am not using any sidebars or footers and don’t wish to. Is there no way to add an additional menu in the top bar below the first menu, and to place that second menu only on certain pages, or to add another menu in the text that is horizontal rather than vertical? I plan to use rather detailed submenus. For example, when you go to the “shop” page, it includes everything that’s for sale. Ideally, I’d have a menu at the top listing each category, with a pull down of subcategories for each, that doesn’t appear on the home page because it doesn’t really need to.

Third question, I love the look of the Homeslider but am not at all crazy about the regular sliders. Any way to use something that looks like the homeslider on other pages, or to use more than one different homeslider?