Current menu item – border & color

Home Forums Parallax Me Forum Current menu item – border & color

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Forum Moderator 3 weeks, 2 days ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #122211

    Lori Schroeder
    Participant
    • Topics: 29
    • Replies: 49
    • Total: 78
    Member since: August 20, 2015

    I am trying to add a green border under the current navigational menu name. So on the Services page, I want SERVICES to be green and have a green border. https://lswebsitedesigns.net/kascott/services/

    When I go to the page it’s there. But anytime I move my cursor it goes away. Can you please help?

    This is what I put in Custom CSS:
    .show-bg nav ul li.current-menu-item a {
    color: #006600;
    border-bottom: #006600;
    border-bottom-style: solid;
    }

    Thank you

    #122266

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20561
    • Total: 20561
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via email: support@sktthemes.com Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #122315

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20561
    • Total: 20561
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Issue have been resolved. Kindly check and confirm

    Regards,
    Dave

    #122317

    Lori Schroeder
    Participant
    • Topics: 29
    • Replies: 49
    • Total: 78
    Member since: August 20, 2015

    It’s still not working. Whenever I move the cursor the green border goes away and the text changes back to gray.

    #122343

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20561
    • Total: 20561
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We checked, this is working fine.

    Kindly delete cache and do a forced refresh as we are not getting any kind of error in console.

    To do a forced refresh kindly follow below instructions:

    Windows/Linux:
    1. Hold down Ctrl and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, Hold down Ctrl and press F5.

    Mac:
    1. Hold Shift and click the Reload button.
    2. Or, hold down Cmd and Shift key and then press R.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #122408

    Lori Schroeder
    Participant
    • Topics: 29
    • Replies: 49
    • Total: 78
    Member since: August 20, 2015

    Awesome, thank you!

    #122474

    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 20561
    • Total: 20561
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Lori,

    If you found our service good kindly review us here: https://www.sktthemes.org/forums/topic/reviews-and-testimonials/page/22/

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.