color on phone number SKT Simple

Home Forums All Other Themes color on phone number SKT Simple

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #63603
    Hans
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 70
    • Total: 96
    Member since: October 12, 2016

    Hello,

    website is: http://gruene-oase-idstein.de

    It does show the wrong color and wrong space on the second phone number.
    If you type “Tel.: 06126 54633” for first number “tel” is blue while the number is white.
    If you type “Mobil: 0179 6930189” “moblile” as well as the number remain white.
    Furthermore the space between wording and numbers are different.
    I have not found any setting in theme options that could correct this.

    Best regards
    Hans

    #63607
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Hans,

    You have to write mobile in span tag so it should be like this: <span class="h1firstword">Mobile.:</span>

    Regards,
    Dave

    #63609
    Hans
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 70
    • Total: 96
    Member since: October 12, 2016

    Thanks Dave,

    but it is weird since you haven’t to do so with the first phone number.
    Woulnd’t it make sense to handle both the same way? 😉

    Hans

    #63612
    Hans
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 70
    • Total: 96
    Member since: October 12, 2016

    Sorry Dave but while saving the option it automatically erases the span tags.

    #63620
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Hans,

    Kindly go to footer.php and add the mobile number there with span tag.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #63664
    Hans
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 70
    • Total: 96
    Member since: October 12, 2016

    Hello Dave,

    so reading between the lines your comment means that even you have a box for a second phone number the apperance does not show this number as it should i.e. as the first phone number and you nee to modify the footer.pho file?

    Best
    Hans

    #63667
    Hans
    Member
    • Topics: 26
    • Replies: 70
    • Total: 96
    Member since: October 12, 2016

    Dave,

    are you shure you want me to put this span tag somewhere in here?

    <div class=”phone-no”>
    <p><?php if( of_get_option(‘phone’,true) != ”){ ?><?php echo of_get_option(‘phone’); ?><?php } ?>
    <br />
    <?php if( of_get_option(‘phone2’,true) != ”){ ?><?php echo of_get_option(‘phone2′); ?><?php } ?></p>
    <p><?php if( of_get_option(’email’,true) != ” ) { ?><?php echo of_get_option(’email’,true) ; ?><?php } ?></p>
    <p><?php if( of_get_option(‘weblink’,true) != ” ) { ?><?php echo of_get_option(‘weblink’,true) ; ?><?php } ?></p>
    </div>

    I would have assumed that it goes into the stylesheet.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.