Change the Admin menu tab names on the CMS

Home Forums All Other Themes Change the Admin menu tab names on the CMS

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #59790
    Ashlei
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 5
    Member since: March 7, 2016

    Can you tell me how to change the admin menu tab from “Our Team” to “Services” on the CMS?

    #59829
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25517
    • Total: 25517
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Ashlei,

    Kindly go to inc/custom-functions.php and change the text from there.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #60035
    Ashlei
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 5
    Member since: March 7, 2016

    Dave,

    I did this and now the whole “Our Team” tab disappeared. Please assist.

    Thank you,

    Ashlei

    #60078
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25517
    • Total: 25517
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Ashlei,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #60203
    Ashlei
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 5
    Member since: March 7, 2016

    Dave,

    Thank you I have sent you an email. Also now on my pages for the “shop” the images and content are somehow moved all the way down to the bottom of the page? I am not sure how this happened? Please help with this if possible.

    Thank you very much!
    Ashlei

    #60430
    Ashlei
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 5
    Member since: March 7, 2016

    Dave,

    After making your suggested adjustments I am now unable to access anything on the backend. Shri,

    I can’t even access the backend of my website due to the programming changes that were requested for me to make to the editor code. I am unable to access anything. I need to finish this website asap. This is the error I get when trying to access the WP admin menu. This has to do with editing the code in the editor section as instructed. Please help. This has been an issue since the end of last week. I have also emailed Shri on this. Please help so I can fix this for my customer asap. Thank you

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.