Bakery theme section 2

Home Forums All Other Themes Bakery theme section 2

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #38503
    AdrianAdrian
    Member
    • Topics: 2
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 6
    Member since: May 26, 2016

    Hi
    We had a problem with the ‘boxes’ on Section 2 on our website www.summerpudding.co.uk a couple of weeks ago and you (support) fixed it. We are having the same problem again though we have only uploaded more items (using the same code). The problem is where one box just drops onto the next line. Could you tel us how you fixed it before please?

    #38558
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Moderator
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 30633
    • Total: 30633
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi Adrian,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Option>>Basic Setting>>Custom CSS Box

    Add this code there:

    #bakers-box:nth-of-type(20){margin-right:0;}

    Adrian whenever you add more boxes you need to add this class again with nth-of-type(24)
    So basically last box doesn’t take margin-right.

    Regards,
    Brad

    #43253
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Hi, I recently purchsed SCT Baker and am having the opposite issue…. I don’t need 4 boxes across section 2, I need 3 boxes with 2 rows… please advise, I’ve tried to amend the stylesheet and have been unsuccessful in getting the 4th box to move to the next row.

    Thank you,

    Stephanie

    #43303
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Settings>>Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    body.home .fixed, body.blog .fixed { background:#000;}
    #bakers-box { width:25% !important; padding:0 15px !important; box-sizing:border-box; min-height:450px !important;}

    Regards,
    Shri

    #43342
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Hi Shri, thanks for the code. It was included as instructed but did not change section 2 from showing 4 boxes in the first row and 2 boxes in the section row to 3 and 3.

    Should the code be included in the stylesheet area? Below is what is currently included for section 2.
    #bakers-box{width:21.35%; height:auto; display:inline-block; float:left; margin:0 56px 40px 0; position:relative; transition:0.3s;}
    #bakers-box:nth-of-type(4){margin-right:0px;}
    #bakers-box:nth-of-type(8){margin-right:0px;}
    #bakers-box:nth-of-type(12){margin-right:0px;}
    #bakers-box img {display: block; margin:auto;}
    #bakers-box h2 {font-weight:700; text-transform:capitalize; text-align:center; padding:20px 0 5px; border-bottom:none;}
    #bakers-box p {line-height:20px; text-align:center;}
    #bakersbg{min-height:75px; height:auto;}

    I’m fairly new at site development, thank for your patience.

    Regards,
    Steph

    #43390
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Steph,

    Kindly send us URL of the site and WordPress admin details via sktthemes.net/contact

    Regards,
    Shri

    #43460
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Hi Shri,

    I was able to figure out why the originally provided CSS did not work and have been able to accomplish 3 boxes by 2 rows for section 2. YEA !!

    Unfortunately, in trying to move the navigation menu from the very top of the page, somehow it has been removed and my logo is now showing on the next section and not on the top of the header/slider home page. : (

    Below is the CSS header section details. (I’m sorry… hopefully this is an easy fix?)

    .main-container{margin:0; padding:0;}
    body.home .fixed, body.blog .fixed{position:fixed !important; top:0 !important; margin:0; padding:0; z-index:99;}
    .header .header-inner{ margin: 0; padding: 10px; position:relative; width:1160px;}
    .header .header-inner .logo{padding: 10px; float:left; margin: 0;}
    .header .header-inner .logo h1{ font-weight:400; line-height:100%;}
    .header .header-inner .logo span.tagline{ display:block; text-align:right; margin: 0; padding: 0}
    .container{ width:1160px; margin: 0; padding: 0; position:relative;}
    .toggle{display:none;}
    .header{width:100%; height:auto; position:absolute; padding: 10px; z-index:9999;}
    .parent{ background:url(images/down_arrow.png) no-repeat scroll 100px 8px;}

    Below is the header widget code as well.

    .header-widget{ float:right; margin:10px; padding:10px; color:#ffffff;}

    I’m sorry…hopefully you can help.

    Thank you,

    Stephanie

    #43481
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Stephanie,

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Settings>>Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    body.home .fixed, body.blog .fixed { display:none !important;}

    Regards,
    Shri

    #43501
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Good morning Shri,

    I discovered what had happened was the header-nav menu/logo were showing up on section 1 rather than on top of the header-top slider section. I was able to get it fixed however, now the header nav menu titles are showing at the bottom of the header and not at the top of the header. Could it be that when the padding is set to zero that there are default values that are actually used replacing the zero that I’m not seeing?

    Thank you so much for always responding and helping.

    Have a great day!
    Steph

    #43658
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Good morning Shri,

    Please advise how to fix the following.

    1. The navigation menu is at the top of the home page but the tabs are listed at the bottom header.inner section and the tabs need to be closer to the top.

    2. The home page slider top.bar has data but the data is not showing. How should the code read in order for the data in the top.bar to show?

    My site is not active yet, the URL is http://4b6.47d.myftpupload.com/

    Thank you for the assistance.

    Regards,
    Steph

    #43758
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Settings>>Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    .header .header-inner { width:1170px; margin:auto;}
    .header .header-inner .nav ul { font-size:16px !important;}

    Regards,
    Shri

    #43804
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Oh Happy Day!
    Thank you Shri!

    Another issue, I have text in the slider top.bar area that is not showing and I cannot figure out how to get it to show.

    Thank you,

    Stephanie

    #43893
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Kindly go to Appearance>>Theme Options>>Basic Settings>>Custom CSS Box:

    Add this code there:

    .nivo-html-caption {color:#fff; display:block; margin:0 auto; position:relative; top:-400px; width:1170px; line-height:28px;}

    Regards,
    Shri

    #43904
    StephanieStephanie
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 10
    • Total: 11
    Member since: August 3, 2016

    Good morning Shri,

    I included the code as instructed however, the text did not appear in the slider.

    Just in case URL: http://4b6.47d.myftpupload.com/

    Another suggestion?

    Thank you for your assistance!
    Steph

    #44067
    Sonnal S SinhaSonnal S Sinha
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 6964
    • Total: 6974
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Steph,

    Nivo Caption area is blank so how are you placing text on slider images? In case you can add then add it in the image itself so it will rotate images with the text (text as image in the image).

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.