Add Flip Box Feature to Other Pages

Home Forums Gravida Support Add Flip Box Feature to Other Pages

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #81874
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    I really like the flip box feature on the front page, but I would prefer to add this feature to my other pages and take it off page one. Can you direct me on how to do this? I have 4 pages that outline business services, and I would like to use the flip boxes to highlight service details on each page. I’m not an web designer so I’m a little nervous about cutting and pasting code – I sure would like someone to walk me through it. Much appreciated!!!!

    And just to add… is there a limit on how many flip boxes I can use on a page – using it as I intend to, there may be many on each page.

    #81958
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    You can use flip box Shortcodes anywhere on any page.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #82026
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    I have another question regarding flip boxes:
    The flip boxes have a “Read More” button on them. How do I get this to link to a page I create?

    #82027
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    I also want to add that on the first flip box, when you hover on it and it flips over, the right border of the box disappears. How do I fix this? It doesn’t do it on any of the other boxes.

    #82054
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    Sorry to keep adding to this before you respond, but this is my business website so I’m kind of in a hurry to get this done. I now have another question about the flip boxes. Where do I go to change their size?
    Thank you in advance for your help.

    #82077
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us your website URL so that we can assist further.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #82100
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017
    #82163
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #82172
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017
    #82182
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us the front end screenshot of your website. Not a back end.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #82183
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    I don’t know what that means. Please explain Front End/Back End.

    #82210
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Will replied tomorrow.

    #82254
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Flip boxes have working fine on your website.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #82323
    gl4thp
    Participant
    • Topics: 3
    • Replies: 14
    • Total: 17
    Member since: August 17, 2017

    Yes, I had someone else help me.
    I’m still having problems though.

    on each flip box there is a “Read More” button.
    what i see is the following: backurl=”#” backbutton=”Read More”
    I took “Read More” and highlighted the text and attached a link to it to my contact page but i got 404 so i removed it.

    How do I get this to link to my contact page?

    #82427
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 25572
    • Total: 25572
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly create the contact page and then put on that link there.

    Regards,
    Chris

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.