Various Issues with Pro after upgrade from free

Home Forums Panaroma Forum Various Issues with Pro after upgrade from free

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #70639
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    Am now implementing the Panaroma-Pro theme on a development website. I have found a couple of things that don’t appear to work:

    1 The site tag line doesn’t appear in the header (no issues with the non-pro version)
    2 In the theme options setup the “Heading font Transformation” doesn’t appear to have any effect. (I have had to hardcode it in the CSS)
    3 The heading colour setting doesn’t affect the headings in widgets (I have had to hardcode it in the CSS)
    4 There doesn’t appear to be an option to set the colour and opacity of the drop down menus to match the main background.
    5 Ditto for the drop down arrow icon.
    6 The pro theme appears to support only one menu – but the footer clearly has a space for the 2nd (Useful links).

    Development site using Pro: https://www.bielsconsultancysupport.co.uk
    Current live site using free: https://www.capel-church.org.uk

    Thanks for any advice

    Dik Hogmoed

    #70674
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    And to add:
    7 In theme options ‘Navigation Link Color – Active / Hover’ doesn’t affect the colour of the drop down items (only the top menu items.

    #70805
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via sktthemes.net/contact

    Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #70927
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    This issue was resolved from our end. Kindly check and confirm.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #71106
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    Hi Dave,

    Apologies for the delay. I posted this yesterday I thought but only saw just now that an error occurred.

    I can see the two main issues (1 and 6) having been resolved – thank you, but please tell me how.
    I can also see nr 7 having been fixed.

    I still need transfer these settings to the live site and I’ve got the feeling that I can’t do that by simply enabling the Pro-theme.

    Thanks in advance.

    Dik

    #71141
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We have did changes in core files.
    So kindly send us the live site login details.

    Regards,
    Chris

    #71173
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    Aah! Now that funny plugin that I didn’t recognise makes sense………….

    Live site still using free version. Can you you make the changes to the theme without it being active?

    Will there be a new version of the Pro theme?

    Thanks anyway for all your help.

    #72230
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    Hi,

    I haven’t received a response to my last post? Anyway I went ahead and copied headers.php and functions.php (the changed files) to the live site and activated.

    Made the necessary changes to the site to make it approach what I had in the free version.

    One thing still not right: the 2nd menu is not displaying in the footer.

    Also can you tell me where the colour values are stored that you set-up in theme options? I’m struggling with some finer tweaks and I appear not be able to make them in the CSS files as these appear to be overridden.

    I will send you the credentials for the live site per email.

    Thanks

    Dik

    #72256
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Okay

    #72340
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Issue resolved from our end.

    Kindly use important in your css to override theme options css.

    Example:

    .class-name{color: #000 !important;}

    Regards,
    Chris

    #72391
    Timothy Wilson
    Participant
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: May 14, 2017

    The home page slider will not show up pleaee help

    Homepage Slider

    #72769
    Dingeman
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 5
    • Total: 6
    Member since: April 22, 2017

    Great work and thanks.

    The CSS override works treat.

    Good support!

    Dik
    http://www.bielsconsultancy.co.uk

    #72867
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23532
    • Total: 23532
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    🙂

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.