Transparency of Columns

Home Forums SKT Full Width Forum Transparency of Columns

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #2167
    Christina Malis
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 3
    Member since: October 16, 2014

    Hello,

    I would like to change the transparency of the black columns across the entire theme so that the background images are more visible through the content and menu. I have been combing through the code and attempted to insert some custom css to do so, but have not had success. Could you please direct me to where I might be able to alter this?

    Thank you!

    #2171
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6705
    • Total: 6713
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly visit wp-content/themes/skt-full-width-pro/images/

    Check the images which are used in the background. You will have to open them using Photoshop and then change their transparencies.

    For example this one is for menu: wp-content/themes/skt-full-width-pro/images/menu-bg.png

    In case you want us to do this for you we offer customization. Connect with us at email: @sktthemes.com">support@sktthemes.com

    Regards,
    Shri

    #2173
    Christina Malis
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 3
    Member since: October 16, 2014

    Thank you!

    I can easily change the images within photoshop, just one more question: how do I access the images folder you indicated (wp-content/themes/skt-full-width-pro/images/) from the dashboard of the admin site?

     

    #2177
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6705
    • Total: 6713
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    You need to go via FTP. FTP software like Filezilla is best suited for this.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #2200
    Christina Malis
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 3
    Member since: October 16, 2014

    Hi,

    Thank you so much for your help. I have succeeded in modifying the transparency of some elements – mainly on the menu – and adding them via FTP. However, I either cannot find or cannot modify the main two column blocks’ transparency. I assume they are the “2cl.png” file under images, but the layer is locked and will not allow me to unlock it using photoshop. Is this the file that I need to modify, or can you please give me the name of the file within the image folder that will allow me to make the main right column content block more transparent?

    Thanks again.

    #2211
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6705
    • Total: 6713
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi,

    In Photoshop you can click on the keylock that appears and unlock the layer and then do the changes. So just search in google on how to unlock any layer in Photoshop and you should be good.

    Regards,
    Shri

    #2711
    Alex Runhaar
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 3
    Member since: November 26, 2014

    I opened the file Transparent_black , but there is nothing in there? All I can see is a very small dot…

     

    #2712
    Alex Runhaar
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 3
    Member since: November 26, 2014

    I found the right image file,(Menu_bg) but when I open it its transparency/opacity is already at 100% =/

    #2714
    Alex Runhaar
    Member
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 3
    • Total: 3
    Member since: November 26, 2014

    Nevermind , got it fixed. Paint to the rescue, I hate adobe

     

    #2715
    SKT Themes
    Keymaster
    • Topics: 8
    • Replies: 6705
    • Total: 6713
    Member since: June 12, 2013

    Hi Alex,

    Glad you could get it fixed. Let us know for any other help.

    Regards,
    Shri

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.