Drop down navigation does not work

Home Forums SKT Biz/Corp Theme Support Drop down navigation does not work

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #85885
    Marc
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: September 7, 2016

    I‘m using the Bizness Pro 2.2 theme and have following problem: the navigation sub-menus do not open on a finger touch but the main item link gets loaded instantly.

    How can I solve that problem?

    Thanks,
    Marc

    #85906
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly show us your website URL so that we can assist further.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #86208
    Marc
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: September 7, 2016

    Hi,

    Here‘s the link: http://agilecoach.de

    The problem only appears on mobile devices. On desktop browsers everything is fine. Just try to klick on the first menu item and you will always jump to the linked page without opening the sub-menu.

    Regards,
    Marc

    #86304
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We checked, this is working fine.

    Can you send us the screenshot of your issues? Upload your screenshot on imgur.com and paste the share url here.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #86508
    Marc
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: September 7, 2016

    Hi,

    I checked again. The problem shows up only on my iPad Pro. Smartphone resolution works fine. Does that help?

    Regards,
    Marc

    #86542
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Okay, kindly send us your URL of the site and WordPress admin details (Username & Password) via sktthemes.net/contact Please mention this forum URL while replying so that we understand what needs to be done.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #96311
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    We are getting 403 error on http://agilecoach.de/wp-admin

    Regards,
    Dave

    #97578
    Marc
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: September 7, 2016

    Hi,

    please try again, I’ve allowed access, you should be able to login now.

    Regards
    Marc

    #97972
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly touch and hold the parent menu item for 2-3 seconds to see dropdown menu.

    Regards,
    Dave

    #98093
    Marc
    Member
    • Topics: 1
    • Replies: 4
    • Total: 5
    Member since: September 7, 2016

    Hi,

    this is not really a usable workaround. It’s not intuitive and feels wrong to the user.

    Is there a way to turn that behavior off and just open the sub-menu with a single click/touch?

    Thanks,
    regards
    Marc

    #98176
    Forum Moderator
    Participant
    • Topics: 0
    • Replies: 23490
    • Total: 23490
    Member since: August 16, 2013

    Hi,

    Kindly replace parent menu items with custom menu item and make the item link blank.

    Regards,
    Dave

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.